Safer Neighbourhood Team

fdb0435a98509763f141f42695f06c09The Safer Neighbourhoods scheme provides a team of Police and Police Community Support Officers (PCSOs) who are based in Wards and work with the local community. In Southfield Ward, the SNT comprises: PS Darren Gray, PCs Ben Nichols and Frank Harrison and PCSO Stuart Honey. Other members of the team have yet to be appointed.

SNT priorities are set each quarter by the Safer Neighbourhoods Ward Panel. Team members work variable shifts (including evenings and weekends), patrolling the area regularly and offering particular support to residents who may be vulnerable. They can advise you on a wide range of security-related issues including Home Safety checks, crime prevention advice, Neighbourhood Watch, Nominated Neighbour and Dog Watch schemes. They also hold regular street briefings and crime prevention roadshows in partnership with Ealing Council’s Community Safety Unit.

Our SNT can be contacted on: 020 8721 2946 (this number is carried by officers on patrol) or . But remember: if a crime is in progress or it’s an emergency, the number to ring is 999.